Our reviews

If you have enjoyed your stay at Pen-Y-Fedw Cottage or Log Cabin and wish to leave a review on google please click the button below

emily kimpton
emily kimpton
2024-03-30
Would highly recommend Pen Y Fedw log cabin, it’s the perfect place to escape and relax. Sharon and David were always happy to help and easy to contact!
Gabriella Hyde
Gabriella Hyde
2024-03-23
Such a lovely stay and great getaway. So peaceful and rural, with beautiful views surrounding the cottage, and the addition of sheep by the bedroom window if lucky! Thank you Sharon and David for being such friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommend!
Rachael Giblin
Rachael Giblin
2024-03-20
We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing 3 nights at Pen Y Fedw Log Cabin. The cabin was spotless and very comfortable with everything you need and the added bonus of a hot tub. Sharon & Dave were so friendly and welcoming and greeted us on arrival to show us around. They were very helpful on recommending places to visit & restaurants and even booked a table for us at The Hand which I highly recommend visiting. There was also a lovely welcome basket full of goodies on arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here, not only for the beautiful surroundings & lovely cabin but also for the amazing hosts. Thank you Sharon & Dave for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely return. Rachael & Ian
Kerry Lilliott
Kerry Lilliott
2024-03-19
Stayed for 2nd time Christmas 2023. Had such a lovely time again and David and Sharon are the best hosts. Looking forward to returning.
Angharad Molloy
Angharad Molloy
2024-02-18
Had a wonderful 4 day trip to Sharon and David’s accommodation. Warm welcome and the most hospitable people. Beautiful location and idyllic for an escape to the countryside. The pristine hot tub was the icing on the cake! Would 100% stay here again :)
Graeme Begg
Graeme Begg
2024-02-05
Wonderful location with stunning views both day and night (stars). Easy to find with loads to do locally. Cabin is stunning and the Hot tub is wonderful. All amenities you need are in the cabin and Sharon and Dave are wonderful hosts offering use of their WiFi if required. Cabin was immaculate and loads of space to park. Sharon also does her own jam which is delicious. Recommend you buy some.
Callum
Callum
2024-01-28
This cosy cabin exceeded all expectations. It was very warm, even in this wintery weather, with plenty of modern comforts, while also maintaining the authentic log cabin atmosphere. The views are stunning - all you can see from the windows are open fields, the sheep roaming nearby and little birds coming to visit the bird feeder. The sun sets right opposite the cabin and is framed perfectly by the kitchen window. We mostly spent time relaxing indoors, but we did visit the town, where we found 'Books Llangollen' (above the S&G bistro), which is one of the largest second hand bookshops in the UK. Really worth visiting if you like reading; it's truly like a labyrinth of books. Overall it was the perfect getaway, and Sharon and David are just the loveliest people. We definitely want to come back again when it's a little warmer and explore the local countryside. Honestly couldn't recommend this place enough.
Mars
Mars
2024-01-27
Musa and Mel from Liverpool - we loved our get away here at Pen Y Fedw by such lovely hosts Sharon and David who welcomed us and enhanced our experience of wales. We will definitely be returning to soak in the relaxing jacuzzi again soon!
Jack Kingdom
Jack Kingdom
2023-12-29
Fabulous cabin with amazing views of the Welsh hills. Sharon and David were great hosts and did their best to ensure we were well taken care of. The hot tub was a great treat and kept us relaxed. Great amenities within the house and great to unwind and unplug. Will be recommending to family and friends!
Anna Davis
Anna Davis
2023-12-28
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location, actually very nice not having WiFi or signal and escape from real life for a few days! About 5-10minute drive to the local town which has everything you need. The hot tub was an added bonus after a day hiking or biking! Absolutely will be coming here again!